Hello people! Assalamu Alaikum! Peace be Upon You!

As a Muslim son, brother, uncle, father, and husband living in the United States, I wanted to share my experiences, frustrations, advice, lessons, and interact with you on a regular basis.  This is my first blog.  So let me introduce myself to you:

My name is Ahmed Farooqui.  I am married to the most amazing and beautiful woman that I ever met.  We got married in 2003 and just had our 11 year anniversary on July 4th (yes we got married on 4th of July so I can tell my love that the entire U.S is celebrating our union lol).  We have 3 awesome children (Girl-Asiya-9 years old, boy-Yousuf-8 years old, Girl-Maria-5).  I live in Houston, Texas. 

I am a Muslim.  I grew up in Chicago and moved to Houston about 6 years ago.  Growing up in the U.S as a Muslim has given me a unique experience which I would like to share with you all.  This blog is a place where I can vent and share some issues I see within the Muslim community in the U.S.  I hope this blog serves as a learning tool for myself and also relay my opinions on Muslim Family Matters.

Feel free to contact me, advise me, correct me, guide me, counsel me, laugh with me or at me :).  When you see me around, say Salam and let’s chat about anything and everything.  I will try to post frequently Inshallah(God Willing).

Ahmed Farooqui

Leave a Reply

